russian english spanish choose your langauge

Infrastructure

 

The spectacular economic growth experienced by the Republic of Equatorial Guinea in recent years, thanks mainly to the production of oil, has allowed, among other aspects, the creation of some infrastructures that are unique in all of Africa.

The principal objective of the Government when carrying out this titanic reconstruction work is to give the country the tools necessary to diversify the economy and to allow it, in the future, not to depend exclusively on oil. To accomplish this, the Government has more than 800 construction projects of all types that will, among other things, allow promoting tourism in the country.

The creation of highways, airports, ocean ports, water and electricity installations, etc. is not only basic for improving the life of the population, but also for guaranteeing the arrival of the visitors. 

Future communications

new_roads

Possibly, at this time Equatorial Guinea is the African State with the best roadway infrastructures in its overall territory. New and modern highways link the country’s most important cities together and reach the most remote villages. Hence, gigantic and modern bridges have been built, such as the one of the Ela Nguema-Riaba route in the eastern part of Bioko Island and that of the river Tambabe. At present the Bata-Mbini divided highway is being built, that will go from the continental capital and end in the coast, and that will include the longest and highest bridge of Sub-Saharan Africa. In addition, a 27 kilometer bypass is also planned which will divide the road from Bata.  

The expansions of the Malabo and Bata airports have for years been one of the priority objectives of the Government, and they will be given a new surface area and greater technology. Furthermore, in the center of the continental area the new airport of Mongomeyen is being built, which will bring air traffic closer to the most inland cities of the country, such as Mongomo or Evinayong, among others.

ports

The country’s ports are also being constructed from top to bottom, especially now that the transport of oil, heavy machinery and other merchandise require a much greater area. The Port of Malabo, which is almost finished, will be the first large deep-water port of this area, and a strategic and first-rate communication point in the commerce of the future between Africa, South America, the Magreb and Europe.

Brand new cities

The profile of the cities is also changing daily in this gigantic process: among the most outstanding projects of the real estate sector, the new city of Malabo II can be highlighted. It already holds numerous administrative buildings as well as low-income housing. The area of Buena Esperanza is also formed by dozens of single-family homes for the same purpose. Currently there are new schools, health centers, as well as transportation, stores and service centers which are planned to complement the new city.

La Pas

In Bata, along with the neighborhoods of low-income housing or the magnificent Esplanade that is several kilometers in length and that continues being expanded at present, one must highlight the new Hospital La Paz, which currently is one of the most advanced clinical centers of Africa. In Evinayong, the asphalted pavement of new highways, the new low-income housing, the remodeling of the Hospital Bonifacio Ondu Edu, the Cathedral of San Jose, etc. have just been inaugurated. In Malabo, besides the renewed appearance of the streets, the enormous public school and the water purification center stand out. And this continues throughout the country.

Water and electricity for all

At any rate, the largest job that is being carried out at present in the Equatorial Guinean territory is the construction of the large hydraulic power plant in Djibloho, next to the city of Añisok, with capacity for 120 megawatts of power, and which will even distribute electrical energy to the entire national area, and even export it to countries like Gabon and Cameroon.

The overall electrical supply will be complemented with running water for the entire population when the large constructions are finished that are being carried out in Malabo and Bata, as well as the drinking water installations such as that which already operates in Mongomo.

Prepared for great events

The initiatives of Equatorial Guinea will be consolidated with two great events that will be held here: the summit of the African Union in 2011, and the Cup of Africa. The Government expects that both events will reflect all the advances of the country. To do so, the appropriate means are also being prepared. Both Malabo and Bata already have two very modern and well-equipped soccer stadiums. But in addition, many other buildings, hotels and infrastructures are prepared to property tend the thousands of visitors that are expected in both events.

Taking care of the environment

Finally, the creation of so many and such enormous constructions could not have been done without paying proper attention to the environment. The preservation of the large forests that form the greatest treasure of Equatorial Guinea has been another of the great institutional concerns. Therefore, the Government of Equatorial Guinea, together with the PNUD and the Global Environment Fund, recently signed a project for the management and protection of the soil and forests of the country. More than 90,000 U.S. dollars will be invested in the execution of this Sustainable Soil and Forest Management project.

russian english spanish choose your langauge

Инфраструктура

Инфраструктура

 

В последние годы Республика Экваториальная Гвинея переживала период бурного экономического роста главным образом благодаря нефтедобыче. Это, в частности, позволило построить уникальную для всего африканского континента инфраструктуру.

Занимаясь масштабной реконструкцией страны, правительство поставило перед собой задачу создать возможности для диверсификации экономики, чтобы в будущем освободиться от нефтяной зависимости. Так, правительство реализует более 800 различных строительных проектов, которые, в том числе, помогут развитию туризма.

Строятся дороги, аэропорты, морские порты, линии электропередач, прокладывается водопровод и прочие элементы инфраструктуры. Это не только повысит качество жизни местного населения, но и сделает Экваториальную Гвинею более привлекательной для туристов.

 

Новые пути сообщения

new_roadsНа сегодняшний день Экваториальная Гвинея может похвастаться лучшим дорожным покрытием во всей Африке. Новые современные автомагистрали соединяют не только важнейшие города, но и доходят до самых отдаленных деревень. Завершено строительство нескольких крупных современных мостов, например, на маршруте из Эла Нгуэмы в Риабу в восточной части Биоко и через реку Тамбабе. Сейчас идет строительство автомагистрали Бата – Мбини, которая соединит континентальную столицу с побережьем и будет включать в себя самый длинный и высокий мост в Черной Африке. Кроме того, запланировано строительство запасной магистрали из Баты протяженностью 27 км.

Правительство давно хотело расширить аэропорты Малабо и Баты. Под этот проект будут выделены дополнительные площади и привлечены современные технологии. В центре континентальной части ведется строительство нового аэропорта Монгомейен. Таким образом, авиаперелёты станут доступнее жителям центральных территорий, например, Монгомо или Эвинаёнга. 

portsСтроятся новые порты. Это особенно важно сейчас, когда требуется больше места для нефтяных танкеров, перевозчиков тяжелой техники и других торговых судов. Скоро завершится строительство порта Малабо. Это первый глубоководный порт в данном районе, имеющий стратегическое значение и особую важность для поддержания торговых связей с Африкой, Южной Америкой, арабскими странами и Европой.   

 

Города с иголочки

Внешний облик городов также меняется день за днем: среди наиболее грандиозных проектов можно выделить строительство нового города Малабо II. Здесь уже построено множество административных зданий и домов для малоимущих. Район Буэна Эсперанца также состоит из множества домов для одной семьи с низким доходом. Сейчас в процессе строительства находятся школы, больницы, дороги, магазины, центры обслуживания.

La PasВ Бате нельзя не отметить госпиталь Ла Паз, который на сегодняшний день является одним из наиболее передовых медицинских центров Африки. Здесь также появился новый квартал для малоимущих и район Эспланаде протяженностью семь километров, застроенный великолепными особняками. Строительство последнего еще не завершено. В Эвинаёнге были торжественно открыты новые асфальтированные автомагистрали, новые кварталы для малоимущих, перестроенный госпиталь Бонифацио Онду Эду, Собор св. Иосифа и другие объекты. В Малабо не только изменился внешний вид улиц, но и была построена огромная школа и центр очистка воды. Подобные изменения происходят по всей стране.

 

 

Вода и электричество для всех

Как бы то ни было, но самым крупнейшим проектом на сегодняшний день является строительство крупной ГЭС мощностью 120 МВт в Джиблохо недалеко от города Анисок. Она должна обеспечить электроэнергией не только всю страну, но и позволит продавать ее в такие страны как Габон и Камерун.

Кроме того, будет проведен водопровод в каждый дом, как только закончатся строительные работы в Малабо и Бате и установка систем для очистки питьевой воды наподобие той, которая работает в Монгомо.

 

Подготовка к знаковым событиям

Реализации данных инициативы правительства Экваториальной Гвинеи способствуют два знаковых события: саммит стран Африканского Союза, который пройдет здесь в 2011 г., и Кубок Африки. Правительство рассчитывает на то, что оба события отразят уровень прогресса, которого стране удалось достичь. Так, в Малабо и Бате уже построены два современных и прекрасно оборудованных футбольных стадиона. Кроме того, готово множество других сооружений, гостиниц и инфраструктурных объектов, рассчитанных на наплыв гостей, которые решат посетить эти события.  

 

Забота об окружающей среде

И, конечно, при таких грандиозных масштабах строительства обязательно нужно заботиться об экологии. В связи с этим, одной из главных задач правительства стало сохранение обширных лесных территорий – главного богатства Экваториальной Гвинеи. Объединив усилия с Программой развития ООН и Глобальным экологическим фондом, власти страны не так давно подписали проект о рациональном использовании и защите почв и лесов. На развитие данного проекта будет направлено более 90 000 долларов США.